VVOB Programmes in the South

VVOB Programmes in the South


VVOB focuses mainly on sub-Sahara Africa and the Least Developed Countries (LDC group) corresponding to Belgium’s national policy.

VVOB cooperates with nine countries:

  • in Africa with the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, South Africa, Zambia and Zimbabwe;
  • in South America with Ecuador and Suriname;
  • and in Asia with Cambodia and Vietnam.


We focus on three education subsectors: Early education, Primary education and Secondary technical and vocational education. Within these subsectors we work mainly around three education components: Teacher Development, School Leadership and Strategic Support.